Rice University logo


The Faculty Senate uses the Approval Method of voting to elect its members and members of the Promotion and Tenure Committee. Elections are held in the spring semester for terms that begin July 1 of each year. Please select the links below to view the current membership of each group.

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Faculty Senate

Executive Committee 2017-2018:

        Speaker: Jeffrey Fleisher (Social Sciences)

        Deputy Speaker:  Julie Fette (Humanities)

        Non-Tenure-Track (NTT) Faculty: Scott Cutler

        Professional Schools: Christopher Hight and Doug Schuler

        Engineering: Laura Segatori

        Humanities:  Kerry Ward

        Natural Sciences:  Edward Nikonowicz

        Social Sciences: Susan McIntosh